ian the veg

I love being outside. I like to picnic, hike, camp, walk, run, porch drink, people watch, and cook-out.

Therefore I love summer. Not as much as fall, but here in Dayton, OH we get summer and winter (ew) and maybe a couple of days of spring and fall.

This past holiday weekend, (I know I’m so behind! Still trying to get into a routine with my new job and I’ve been SO busy!) my friend Stacy and I went to the farmer’s market in the town where I live. It was small…but we still got quite a few things.

We sampled a bunch of cheese, bought tomatoes, strawberries, blueberries, and dog treats.

Then we cooked out with the boys!

fresh strawberries for fruit pizza!


just a Pillsbury sugar cookie dough, cream cheese mixed with powdered sugar, and fruit! mmmmm

I also made these killer brownies.

a little toasty

Portobello burgers–so much better than frozen veggie burgers. I am loving them right now. Side of potato salad and veg baked beans. P.S. Ian is testing out the water in the vegetarian pool, he hasn’t eaten meat in almost a week!  It was all his doing too : )

was a fun weekend!




P.S. I’ve just recently heard of rennet. Gross. Anyone want to fill me in?

This entry was posted in food, friends and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ian the veg

  1. specialkphd says:

    One of my favorite hobbies is sampling, which is FREE and FUN! I Love Farmer’s Markets for this very reason…hey,how do you make your portabello burgers?

Leave a Reply

