My first blog post!

I’ve been wanting to start a blog now for a few weeks because lately I have been addicted to reading health and fitness blogs and I think it would be a great healthy “diary” for me. I don’t know how I feel about people actually reading it. I don’t even know if other people can access it honestly, because I was too cheap to spend the $17 a year for whatever it does.

Anyways, yesterday was a scary day for my family as my dad was rushed to the emergency room via ambulance. He has an advanced stage liver disease and is waiting for a liver transplant and I won’t go into the gory details (does this thing have spell check?) but I wanted to get my mind off things since I was stuck in Cincinnati, so I started a blog!

My dad is stable now, still in ICU, but they may be moving him off the unit if they have a free bed. The hospitals are jam-packed all over the country right now! My mom calls it the winter crud. I saw my dad this morning, and now I’m home taking care of the dogs.

Oh, and I guess I should explain the name : olivewineandfood. I have a flat coat retriever named “Olive”, and her name came from my boyfriend and I always saying Olive you (I love you, get it? yeah i know, we’re dorks). So…I’m obsessed with my dog(s), wine, and food…olive wine and food! Plus, I’m just not very creative and that was the first thing that popped into my head. it’s kind of a long address, maybe i’ll change it. also, excuse the quality of my header, it’s a work in progress.

P.S. I just found spell check! now if only i could figure out how to post this…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first blog post!

  1. sandy says:

    love this!!

  2. Pingback: stop this train |

Leave a Reply

