My berries!

I pretty much live out of my car. I’m always going back and forth between my house in Cincinnati, my parents’ house, and Ian’s apartment. When I came back over to Ian’s last night, it was rainy and I didn’t feel like carrying much inside. I just grabbed my computer and Olive. The night wore on and I went to bed in Ian’s clothes, because I was too lazy to go out in the car to get my own.

Then, I woke up at 3 in the morning and yelled “my berries!”

Somehow I had remembered that I had left my frozen berries, spinach, and almond butter in the trunk of my car. Ian thought I was crazy and started laughing at me. I threw on a coat and a pair of Ian’s shoes and went outside in my pajamas and messy hair to save my berries. They were kind of thawed out, but I threw them in the freezer and this morning they were fine in the green/purple monster I made for Ian and I : ).

Ian was skeptical at first…

but I think he liked it-he finished it all.

I’ve been shopping all day for a dress for a wedding next weekend with NO luck. I’m bummed. Now I’m off to find something fun to do tonight….something involving wine preferably.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My berries!

  1. eva626 says:

    thats so funny!!! lol i liked this post !!! hehe i would do the same thing !

  2. Kara says:

    I love the things that occur to us at night. 🙂 One time I woke up 3 am and remembered that I hadn’t fed the dog…whoops!

Leave a Reply

