In my mind, I’m goin’ to Carolina

Actually, not just in my mind. I’m going to North Carolina bright and early on Friday!!! I’m so excited. My cousin Kate is getting married to her fiancé (I love that word, Je parle francais? ) James. Kate graduated from UNC and James graduated from Duke! The ceremony will be at Duke Chapel, and the reception will be in Chapel Hill : ).

Ian and I met at another cousin’s wedding in North Carolina : ). I love weddings.

Anyways, I am driving down with my mom, and Ian. Dad is still recovering. The only thing is…

I have to leave this face.

and then I have to be away from her for weeks at a time since I will be working full-time next quarter!

10 more weeks, and then graduation! Finally.

Today is the last day of spring break that I can just relax and do nothing, so that’s just what I’m going to do.

And read this book. The author is from Dayton! A perfect rainy day.

This entry was posted in family, olive and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In my mind, I’m goin’ to Carolina

  1. Oh I love weddings, too!! Have fun in my state 🙂 The weather has been gorgeous, so let’s hope it holds out for the wedding! Safe travels!

  2. Spring break!!! I miss school! 😉

    Your pup is precious. I am not looking forward to dropping mine off with the in-laws before our trip. 😦 A dog can come to Europe with us, right?

  3. Pingback: Hangover Happy |

Leave a Reply

