too old to be young and free, too young to be over the hill


My birthday is coming up this weekend (the big 2-4!) and I’m feeling really old. Where did my youth go?! I will be as old as Ian was when I met him, and he’s almost 30! : ). I’ve been telling him this since I met him, I’m so nice. I wanna go back to OU and do it all over. Please?


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to too old to be young and free, too young to be over the hill

  1. Kaylee says:

    I completely agree!! I miss OU!! I get to go back weekend of Dave’s bday to celebrate uptown with him 🙂 I miss getting wasted on a weekly basis lol I hate being “grown up”.

    PS – did you take those pics (not the arial shot haha)

  2. badesjarlais says:

    This makes me want to go back to my days at UK. You see, I’m turning the BIG 3-0 this year. No fear though. I have a great husband whom I adore, a great family both near and far, and my health. What more can I ask for? 🙂

  3. You still have LOTS of youth left, youngin’… take it from someone older… you know, the ripe OLD age of 27 😉

    PS- I totally want to go do college all over again, too!

  4. Pingback: stop this train |

Leave a Reply

