I heard Jesus, he drank wine…

…I bet we’d get along just fine.

Rainy Saturday here in Dayton. I woke up earlier than Olive this morning, I really am turning into a grandma. Took Olive for a little run/walk and then Ian and I went house hunting!

First we saw some ugly apartments and townhouses, and I was beginning to lose hope when we stumbled upon a really nice part of town. I told Ian we were driving around the area until we found a for rent sign, and that’s just what we did.

We hit the jack pot. The house is perfect for us, a little bungalow with wood floors, a PORCH, fenced in back yard. We like older homes. And the house is located in the historic district. I hope it all works out.

Relaxing with some bread and wine!

This entry was posted in food, wine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

