Today I graduate with my Master’s degree, a long hard 6 years and I am officially a Speech-Language Pathologist. I will be working at a hospital doing inpatient and outpatient services, some home health care, and working at a nursing home! I’m excited but a little nervous.

Tomorrow I leave for a week and a half vacation. Vacations stress me out. But what doesn’t? The packing, and being away from home (I’m a major homebody-I like to sleep in my own bed), and the traveling. I will be driving 9.5 hours to Lake Gaston with Ian and Olive, staying there for about a week, going to a wedding in Asheville next weekend, and then ending my vaca in Charleston, SC with a good college friend! Flying home from there. Flying also stresses me out.

I’ve got most of the packing done. Clothes-check. Shoes-check. Wine-check. Food-check. Bathing suit-check, check, check!

My car food-cashews, cliff bars, and wraps filled with something…pb? cheese, hummus and spinach?

any other ideas?!

Olive is ready too!

Life-jacket and all.

I don’t know when I will have internet or phone service again, so talk to ya in a while!

This entry was posted in food, olive and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. hippierunner says:

    CONGRATS! I hope you have a fun, relaxing time! 🙂

  2. Congrats!!!! So exciting! Have a wonderful (well deserved) trip!

  3. Lisa says:

    Congrats! I just bought a book to study for my GRE because I’ll be taking them soon & I’ll hopefully get into SLP grad school ! 🙂 Please let me know how you like it all !!

Leave a Reply

