vaca eats

Happy Sunday!

On the agenda for today, banana pancakes, coffee, laundry, organizing, and blogging! Catching up on life.

I finallyyyyy uploaded all the pics from vaca.

Lake Gaston eats:

Ian’s sister, Stephanie, made delicious pasta primavera! Just vegetables for me, shrimp added for everyone else.

corn chowder for lunch! with lots of relaxing reading

make your own tacos

popcorn!

lots and lots of my favorite, texas caviar: black-eyed peas or black beans, hominy, tomato, scallions, green pepper, garlic, fresh cilantro, italian dressing

cocktail hour on the boat, apps and drinks

some kind of deviled egg mixture inside of potatoes and a cheeeeese ball

black bean dip

jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon–everyone got the hiccups because they were so spicy!

Ian was happy to have some Yuengling!

and cocktail hour on the boat wouldn’t be complete without some boat shoes

Olive in her life jacket

just kidding : )

on to Asheville!

at the rehearsal dinner (Stoney Knob Cafe), we had some killer apps

artichokes, kalamata olives, hummus, pita bread, falafel, mushrooms, fresh vegetables, and cheese

for my entrée I ordered the wild mushroom ravioli, duh

it was sooooooooooooo good. I practically licked my plate clean.

Ian got the crab cakes

for dessert I got baklava and Ian got tiramisu but I guess I was too excited to take pictures!

whew, finally…wedding food!

salad, coleslaw, potato salad, grits, corn bread, portobello mushrooms

it was reallllllly reallly good, some of the best wedding food I’ve ever had. I think the potato salad took the cake for me.


it was a beautiful wedding, congrats Matt and Kara!

I think I’ll stop now.

This entry was posted in food, olive and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to vaca eats

  1. Cait's Plate says:

    Oh YUM! Everything in this post looks so delicious! And I love that picture of Olive in her life jacket. Haha – it’s too cute.

  2. hippierunner says:

    The pictures of you are so pretty! All the food looks so good too lol. yum!

Leave a Reply

