fun fourth

This weekend has been full of cook outs, friends, and yummmy food. Yesterday we took Olive to Buck Creek State Park and went swimming at the “beach”. Olive seemed to have forgotten how to swim! She would swim back and forth between Ian and I but then she just wanted us to hold her. She is such a baby, haha. She had fun though and was tuckered out by the time we got home.

When we got home, we showered and decided to go out for dinner. Ian and I finally went to the Italian restaurant close to our house, La Piazza. We have been wanting to go for a while.

Oops, cut off Ian’s head.

We ordered drinks, sam’s summer ale for Ian and a glass of house Pinot Grigio for me!

For dinner, Ian ordered the Manicotti, and I got the Mediterranean pizza.


My pizza had spinach, plum tomatoes, garlic, basil, olives, mushrooms, romano and evoo.

Unfortunately, it sounds and looks better than it tasted! The bottom just a little too burnt for my liking. But I’ll probably still eat the leftovers today.

No worries…I made a peach vanilla sundae to make up for it!

Olive got a little treat too : )

Fresh from the farmer’s market.


Have a fun 4th!

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to fun fourth

  1. specialkphd says:

    Is there something twisted about me when I think Olive’s treats look the tastiest? Hey! Thanks for leading me here…I think the marriage of market browsing and independence is a match made for happily ever after!

  2. def not, the treats are made with all natural food that you or i would eat. Olive eats better than me most days.

  3. Oh wow, the manicotti and the pizza look amazing… so do Olive’s treats 😉

  4. Lauren says:

    You’re pizza looks great! It’s too bad they burnt it!

Leave a Reply

