smoothie in a bowl

Last night I celebrated the work week being over with a glass of Pinot Grigio and some relaxing yoga.

Olive spent the day at her grandparents and Ian was picking her up on his way home from work so I had the house to myself! It’s hard to do yoga when Olive is around, she brings her bones over to me and drops them on top of me.

While I’m not entirely sure yoga and wine is a safe combination, I only had a small glass of wine and I didn’t really do any crazy yoga moves.

This morning I woke up and had my usual bowl of cold cereal. Then I went to the gym for a swim! With my new $23 swimsuit that actually fits! Post swim snack–smoothie in a bowl. My first ever! Ian’s words were “Gross, why are you eating that like soup?”, but I enjoyed it : ).

Into my new blender!

spinach, frozen blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries, half of a banana, flaxseed, rolled oats, and almond milk. 

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

This entry was posted in food, wine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to smoothie in a bowl

  1. Cait's Plate says:

    That smoothie looks AMAZING! And also? I think yoga + wine is perfectly safe. I’ve totally done it before 🙂

Leave a Reply

