pumpkin chocolate chip cookies


Took Olive on a 4 mile hike this morning–got a little muddy. She won’t run with me, but at least she will hike.

Then I was in the mood to bake. I was craving pumpkin cookies, so I decided to combine two of my favorite recipes. My grandma’s pumpkin chocolate chip cookies and Mama Pea’s dough balls.

3 grocery stores later….

Wet Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. Earth Balance (or other non-dairy margarine)
  • 3/4 c. brown sugar
  • 3/4 c. powdered sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin

  Dry Ingredients:

  •   1 tsp baking powder
  •   1 tsp baking soda
  •   3/4 tsp salt
  • 1.5 c. whole wheat flour
  • 1 c. unbleached organic flour
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • ½ tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/2 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips

Mix dry ingredients together in bowl. Mix wet ingredients in mixer. Add wet ingredients slowly in mixer. Once dough forms, refrigerate for 30 minutes. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

My baking buddies

sophie says, “hey…don’t look at my rolls”.

these cookies are now safely stored in a pumpkin cookie jar, away from the always ravenous Olive Sue.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to pumpkin chocolate chip cookies

  1. kat says:

    YUM! So perfect for Fall 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, look at all those furballs! Cuties!!

  3. spiceblogger says:

    My pumpkin obsession continues…. Love these cookies! They look so yummy and perfect for fall!
    And all your fur-babies are precious 🙂 I have two of my own, and I love them dearly!

    –shelley

  4. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Those cookies sound so good! And I have to say I fell in love with your cat 😀

Leave a Reply

