sick day

Cold/flu season is in full force over here…

my mom got it. ian got it. i got it. my brother has it. who’s next?

hopefully not you.

I REALLLLLY REALLY really didn’t want to take off work today, but it was definitely in the best interest for me and my patients. Yesterday I saw inpatient’s with a face mask on, but you can’t really do that with children.

Olive was a good nurse today.

She was very concerned.

She let me sleep in bed til 10, when I started getting hungry and made myself a delicious bowl of oatmeal. The rest of my intake today included hot tea and hershey kisses. Those are the only things that sound good right now.

We haven’t moved far today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sick day

  1. hippierunner says:

    Hope you get well soon!

Leave a Reply

