cookie butter oatmeal

the stuff mornings are made of:

cocojo fresh from the Keurig!

medium sized coffee + large mug sized hot chocolate=a perfectly filled mug of cocojo from my Keurig

and oatmeal. I reeeeeally love oatmeal. Hot, milky, sweet oatmeal.

My new obsession: quick oats, lots of almond milk, lots of cinnamon, a drizzle of maple syrup, and a big dollop of cookie butter! Mmmmm. Trader Joe’s cookie butter to be exact.    Go get some now.

Now I want oatmeal scotchies.

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to cookie butter oatmeal

  1. Kaylee Zoe says:

    umm all of that sounds amazing!! i’ve never heard of cocojo before haha how do you get a mug big enough for all of that? it sounds amazing

    • I just have an oversized coffee mug, you can find them anywhere. The large size on my Keurig only fills it up about half way (probably fills a regular sized mug up, but we only have large ones) , so if I use 2 k cups, one large size and one medium, it fills it perfectly! Does that make sense? haha

  2. hippierunner says:

    Yummmmmmmmmmm. Sounds like perfect cozy morning nourishment!

  3. I have the exact same Keurig! I showed my husband your cocojo recipe and he’s hellbent on finding hot cocoa K-cups 🙂 For some reason the Kroger on Wayne doesn’t have them, weird.

  4. how do u like your Keurig?? I have been debating on buying one but I’m torn b/c some ppl I talk to say, “it’s great” & others say, “they are way overpriced & way overrated.” I’m torn b/c i drink zero to no coffee…LOL!! I know it makes other hot drinks but i’m not sure if i want to spend all that $$$ just to make a few warm drinks here & there….help!!…LOL!!!

    • I really like mine. It’s fast and easy, and I usually only drink 1 cup of coffee at a time. The k cups are pretty expensive though. It’s good to stock up at Kohl’s when you have 30% off. If you aren’t a huge coffee drinker I don’t know if it would be worth it?! but if you got one you might be turned into one. my boyfriend doesn’t like it too much because he likes to drink a pot of coffee at a time.

  5. Hannah @ Eat, Drink and Save Money says:

    Cookie butter is the best. We don’t have a Trader Joes near us so I usually get the Biscoff brand, but it is all SO good!

Leave a Reply

