eats

This year didn’t start off the greatest. It began with a lingering cold/flu, cough, snot factory that shot all my plans of starting the year off healthy. I think I lived on oatmeal and pancakes for the past 2 weeks.

This weekend I decided to start over. I planned meals and I have hit the gym 3 days in a row, what?

1. red curry: 1 can light coconut milk, 3 tbsp red thai curry powder, baked tofu, zucchini, yellow squash,and red pepper over brown rice.

I busted out my brand spankin’ new tofu press. Hey rather large spaghetti squash, I see you in my future.

Work day snackage:

spicy baked chickpeas

Ian had the day off, and when I got home from work he had a nice little appetizer display ready for me.

bye cold, hello vegetables.

Dinner #2: greek mac n cheese

with kalamata olives, havarti dill, feta and spinach

…and some Winan’s chocolates for dessert. One of our patients brought all the therapists a box of chocolate since today was his last day of therapy. How sweet is that?

Coming soon:

3. zucchini boats

4. reubens

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to eats

  1. I started off unwell too! And I LOVE flat coated retrievers – we used to have a Newfie!

    Glad youre feeling better!

  2. Jenn says:

    How do you like your tofu press? I really want to get one, but was curious about how well they actually worked.

    • i love it! i was a little scared of it first because it looked complicated but it’s actually really simple to use. i was getting sick of using a million towels and getting out all of my heavy books every time i wanted some tofu. and it gets the liquid out much faster. i recommend investing in one if you eat tofu frequently!

Leave a Reply

